UCL quarter-finals draw: When, Venue and where to watch it?
UCL quarter-finals draw: When, Venue and where to watch it?

The UCL quarter-finals draw is with Liverpool, Manchester City, Paris Saint-Germain, Borussia Dortmund, Porto, Real Madrid, Bayern Munich and Chelsea into the final eight of the 2020/21 Champions League.

That means all eyes will be on the quarter-finals draw, which will be different from most previous years as the semi-final pairings will also be established at this stage. So, the entire route to the final in Istanbul will be mapped out in this draw.

Here we have all the information about this draw, which will be held at UEFA’s headquarters in Nyon in Switzerland. Here are the details on how you can follow it.

Also read:  Property owner threatens to evict Hungary's Nigerian Embassy over rent

When does the Champions League quarter-finals draw take place?

The draw will take place this Friday, March 19. It is scheduled to start at 12:00 CET, which is 11:00 GMT in the UK or 07:00 ET in the USA.

As is almost always the case, the actual picking of the balls isn’t likely to start right then. There will be some ceremony and discussion before the actual quarter-final ties are worked out.

Where can you watch the Champions League quarter-finals draw?

The draw is available for free online at Uefa.tv, with European football’s governing body streaming the proceedings there.

Also read:  Transfer news and rumours: Man City ready to sign Messi

In Spain, it is possible to follow the draw on TV by tuning in to Movistar or Gol TV.

In the USA, CBS Sports Network will also be broadcasting the draw and BT Sport will show it in the UK.

In most other countries, the official broadcast partner will have the rights. In other words, you’ll likely find it on the same channel where you watch the matches.

9jatalks

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here