Kevin De Bruyne

Manchester City Playmaker Kevin De Bruyne has been announced Premier League Player for the 2019/20 season.

De Bruyne surpassed three Liverpool players, Jordan Henderson, Sadio Mane and Trent Alexander-Arnold to win the annual award on Sunday.

The Belgian international also beat Southampton striker, Danny Ings, Burnley goalkeeper Nick Pope, and Leicester’s Golden Boot winner Jamie Vardy to the award.

He was the only Manchester City player to be nominated for the prize.

Also read:  2020/2021 season: Gary Neville tips Man City to win EPL title as he predicts top 4

De Bruyne scored 13 goals and registered 20 assists for Man City this season.

Premier League 2019/20 Player of the Season nominees:

Kevin De Bruyne Manchester City

Jordan Henderson Liverpool

Sadio Mane Liverpool

Trent Alexander-Arnold Liverpool

Danny Ings Southampton

Nick Pope Burnley

Jamie Vardy Leicester


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here